Board of Directors

ITEP is governed by a group of leaders from academia, labor, and the policy community (affiliations used only for identification purposes):



Richard Pomp

University of Connecticut Law School


Robert Kuttner
The American Prospect


Board Members:

Kate Brewster
The Economic Progress Institute

Howard Chernick
Hunter College

Henry Coleman
Rutgers University

Nicholas Johnson
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

Elaine Mejia
Public Works

Jeanette Mott Oxford
Missouri Association for Social Welfare

Robert Reich
University of California at Berkeley

Dean Tipps